How I converted to God

Are you Christian? Any other faith? No faith? Tell us just a bit about the role "faith" plays in your life. Don't seek to evangelize here. This is a "story-telling" forum. All submissions are equally valued if given in a positive spirit. New Comers please post here.

NO NUDIST COMMENTS PLEASE!

Moderators: jochanaan, MatthewNeal, jimmy, Senior Moderator, Moderators

How I converted to God

Postby andy » Tue Nov 27, 2018 2:38 am

Hi everyone. I wanna tell you the story of my converting to God. I was born and was raised in the country where you couldn't say free that I'm a believer, Christian. In the childhood my grandmother gifted me the small old image from the church.
I didn't pray to God till I was 17 years old. And when I was a student, I broke up with a good friend we were close to each other. It was painful for me, so I started to find the ways how to comfort my soul.
Accidentally I came to the cinema and was watching the movie "Jesus". In the end of the movie the voice from the screen says -- If you want to turn to Jesus, do it right now. And I have turned.
From those time I live with Jesus in my heart. I experienced a different periods of the growings and fallings. Now I visit my church every Saturday and Sunday and send my prayers to God with thanks for all what He gave me in my life.
andy
Resident

Re: How I converted to God

Postby Maverick » Sun Dec 02, 2018 11:26 am

Thank you for sharing your story, Andy. Welcome to the Village!

Or: добро пожаловать в нашу деревню!
In nuditate veritas.
Maverick
Native Resident

Postby JimShedd112 » Sun Dec 02, 2018 12:21 pm

Andy, let me add my thanks for your great story.

Jim
Jim Shedd
NudistGrandpa
JimShedd112
Native Resident

Postby Jim » Sun Dec 02, 2018 11:45 pm

Welcome, Andy! God is good! I rejoice that you are part of his people.
Jim
Native Resident

Postby New_Adventurer » Tue Dec 04, 2018 1:40 am

Very well stated.
New_Adventurer
Native Resident

Postby andy » Thu Dec 06, 2018 4:33 pm